top of page

BY THE SEASHORE

July 18th, 2021 Ocean City, New Jersey



She sells seashells by the seashore,

The shells she sells are seashells, I’m sure.

So if she sells seashells on the seashore,

Then I’m sure she sells seashore shells.

I’m going to put this out there – I LOVE shore photoshoots. Not only is the weather typically perfect, but families are on vacation, which just always makes everyone and everything more fun. This was exactly the case for The Guys 2021 Session.

I met Monica and Brandon a couple years ago at the Haddonfield Craft Show and have had the honor of photographing their family year after year ever since. It’s been such a joy watching them grow in numbers and this session was the best yet. Joined by more family, we switched up the setting to the shore and it was perfection.


All the kids were angels as they patiently waited for the green light to jump in the water and go face first into the sand. It happened and it was glorious. The best part was that it was fully anticipated, and everyone was delighted. My motto for family sessions is to let kids be kids. While of course I aim to get a few where they are sitting and looking at the camera, I just LOVE the candid ones where you can see the world light up in their eyes.

I can’t wait for the next session with everyone and Andi next time I’ll take you up on the invite to come hang out after. See you next year Guys!

Family Photography

The Credits

Location: 20th Street Pier in Ocean City, New Jersey

Timing: Late Afternoon

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page